Skip to main content

IAA 2022 Compliance Workshops

Agenda

Virtual

1:00–4:45 p.m. ET (12:00 – 3:45 p.m. CT; 11:00 a.m. – 2:45 p.m. MT; 10:00 a.m. – 1:45 p.m. PT)

1:00 – 2:00 p.m. Welcome Remarks and Regulatory Update

Current SEC Inspection Priorities and Compliance Issues

  • Marshall Gandy, SEC Co-National Associate Director, IA-IC Examinations (Division of Examinations)
2:00 – 3:00 p.m. Marketing Rule Overview

  • Jennifer L. Klass, Partner, Baker McKenzie
  • Julia Reyes, CIPM, Partner, ACA Group
  • Sanjay Lamba, Associate General Counsel, IAA
  • Laura Grossman, Associate General Counsel, IAA
3:00 – 3:15 p.m. Break
3:15 – 4:15 p.m. Marketing Rule Deep Dive
4:15 – 4:45 p.m. Ask Us Anything about the Marketing Rule: Q&A

In-Person

9:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. local time

9:30 – 10:30 a.m. Welcome Remarks and Regulatory Update

Current SEC Inspection Priorities and Compliance Issues

  • New York: Maurya Keating, SEC Associate Regional Director (Investment Management) and Acting Regional Director
  • Boston: Kevin Kelcourse, SEC Associate Regional Director (Examinations)
  • Chicago: Louis A. Gracia, SEC Associate Regional Director (Examinations)
10:30 – 11:30 a.m. Marketing Rule Overview

New York:

  • Michael W. McGrath, Partner, K&L Gates
  • Julia Reyes, CIPM, Partner, ACA Group
  • William A. Nelson, Associate General Counsel, IAA
  • Dianne M. Descoteaux, Associate General Counsel, IAA

Boston:

  • Michael W. McGrath, Partner, K&L Gates
  • Julia Reyes, CIPM, Partner, ACA Group
  • Sanjay Lamba, Associate General Counsel, IAA
  • Dianne M. Descoteaux, Associate General Counsel, IAA

Chicago:

  • Shivani Choudhary, CFA, CIPM, Managing Director, ACA Group
  • Monique Botkin, Associate General Counsel, IAA
  • Sarah Buescher, Special Counsel, IAA
11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Networking Lunch
12:30 – 1:30 p.m. Marketing Rule Breakouts/Case Studies (Walk through issue-spotting exercises to practice analyzing marketing pieces.)
1:45 – 2:45 p.m. Smaller Advisers Meeting

You are now leaving Investment Adviser Association

The IAA provides links to web sites of other organizations in order to provide visitors with certain information. A link does not constitute an endorsement of content, viewpoint, policies, products or services of that web site. Once you link to another web site not maintained by the IAA, you are subject to the terms and conditions of that web site, including but not limited to its privacy policy.

You will be redirected to

Click the link above to continue or CANCEL